Stow Roses WI Calendar 2018/2019

Forthcoming events - monthly meetings appear in bold and are held at 7.30pm on the first Wednesday of every month at Walthamstow Trades Hall, 61-63 Tower Hamlets Road E17 4RQ, unless otherwise stated.

Guests are able to attend 3 times, paying £5 each time before being required to purchase membership to attend further meetings.  Guest tickets are bookable in advance by emailing Stow Roses

Wednesday 07 November 2018 - AGM and Suffragette themed Bake Off

Wednesday 05 December 2018 - Christmas Party, Raffle, Competitions, and Member of the Year Presentation

Wednesday 9 January 2019 - Line Dancing

Wednesday 6 February 2019 - Annual Stow Roses Quiz Night

Wednesday 6 March 2019 - Sarah Jackson from The East End Women's Museum due to be opening in Barking 2019/20, they are currently putting on events and exhibitions elsewhere but their permanent home will then be in Barking for more info see https://eastendwomensmuseum.org

Wednesday 3 April 2019 - Eithne Cullen, local author of The Ogress of Reading, a book about Amelia Dyer who confessed to taking more than 300 lives, she was a baby farmer and murderer in a society where unmarried women were shamed by pregnancy and the lives of their babies not valued

Wednesday 1 May 2019 - TBC

Wednesday 5 June 2019 -  TBC

Wednesday 3 July 2019 - TBC

August no official meeting

Wednesday 4 September 2019 - TBC

Wednesday 2 October 2019 -  Silk Screen Printing Greetings Cards and Wrapping Paper

Wednesday 6 November 2019 - AGM

Wednesday 4 December 2019 -  Christmas Party, Raffle, Competitions, and Member of the Year Presentation